£0.99*

Reviews on

TB100 FOAM TENNIS BALL - ORANGE

4.52 / 5 709 ratings
681 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

429 ratings Delete filter
  • Man
    40-49 years old
    23 July 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great Indoor tool to stay fit

    It is soft and bouncy to play around indoor, very safe as very soft. I have given to children of my relatives so that they can enjoy them and i also use myself for light exercise indoor

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    25 April 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Excellent

    Good quality

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    08 March 2017
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Simply the best tennis sponge ball on the market

    ZOARD tennis coach from Walthamstow
    Been using these balls for tennis coaching for years. It is simply the best sponge tennis ball on the market. More colors available in the shop. Kids just love playing w. balls having different colors, calling them 'oranges' , blueberries', 'green apples' etc. They last forever if they are looked after (i.e. dry them after wet session).
    Best balls for tots 3+ years of age.
    Although as the other reviewer pointed it out, small children can easily take a bite from these 'oranges'. So really young children probably should not be left alone with them. This though would not affect the coaching sessions or if you supervise your child while playing with the ball. I would recommend the 17" racket as a must with these balls. Or a modified wooden badminton racket from the pound shop, with the handle cut off. Other comment would be that I have previously always 'hand picked' these balls from the shop floor, because of some kind of manufacturing fault, not all of them have the same foam consistency, so I would say half of them properly bounce but half do not. Best way is to simply check the height of the bounce in the shop (if you got the nerve to check out each ball) Will order some for first time online today and see if the quality control of the French have improved or not. Very good also for disability tennis sessions. Price/quality the best as I said.

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    13 October 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    GREAT FOAM BALL

    I use them at Beavers and Cubs for a wide variety of games. Great size.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    30 July 2014
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great for teaching kids

    Daughter loves playing tennis now with these, while before she wanted to give up because normal balls are too fast and bouncy.

    Brand response :

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review - customers find them very helpful when making purchasing decisions. We are also very pleased to hear that your daughter now enjoys playing tennis so much, we hope to see her playing at Wimbledon soon!

    Ugne Pakalniskyte Customer Service Advisor DECATHLON

  • 03 April 2014
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Not just for tennis

    These balls are great to use in a Pilates class under the forehead whilst lying on your front and doing the dart! Not just ideal for tennis but have been using them in Pilates classes for a few years now.

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    22 October 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Полезна топка

    Топката използваме вкъщи, не по предназначението, което е описано. Подаваме си я и хващаме с ръце. Тъй като е лека е много подходяща за игра вътре.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    25 September 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    супер!

    Супер!

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    03 May 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Топка Artengo

    Лека, много удобна за игра от деца, отскача добре

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    05 October 2018
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Děkuju moc.Jsme spokojení.

    Pro školu je to super.
    Děkuju moc.

TOP OF PAGE